Chair

Emily Nelson
Lochmueller Group
3502 Woodview Trace, Suite 150
Indianapolis, IN 46268
812.614.5873
emily.nelson@rose-hulman.edu

Purpose and Objectives

The Water For People Committee plans and hosts events throughout Indiana each year. The our goal is to raise funding and awareness in support of Water For People (WFP) and the work they do to promote sustainable clean water, access to sanitation, and improved hygiene education internationally. AWWA Leaders organized WFP in 1991 to help provide financial assistance, organization skills, and professional expertise to water and wastewater communities around the world. Events include a concert, a fun run/walk 5k, and many others. Committee membership is flexible; members have the opportunity to share their talents and be as involved as they’d like. Committee members can support their local events by joining the planning committees or volunteering at the events.

Sub-Committees Contacts:

• Annual Conference Silent Auction – Judy Gripp (judyg@grippinc.com)
• World Water Day Happy Hour – Gabrielle Lowry (gabriellelowry3@gmail.com)
• Wine into Water – Dave Majewski (dmajewski@mishawaka.in.gov)
• Water Buffalos Ride with Purpose – Jim Williams (james.williams@peerlessmidwest.com), Jim Clevenger (jim.clevenger@dixonengineering.net),
and Jaimie Foreman (jforeman@carmel.in.gov)
• Sunset Cruise in Syracuse – Christopher Harrison (Christopher.harrison@amwater.com)
• Golf Outing – John Crist (john.crist@ejco.com)
• Run for World Water – Mark Singer (msinger@envistacorp.com) and Pat Spence (spence.pat@outlook.com)
• Evansville Concert – Justin Guetling (jguetling@ewsu.com) and Amanda Withers (awithers@cmtengr.com)

Click here (Below) for an updated Event Listing:
Updated 2020 WFP Events

 


Silent Auction Sub Committee


Upcoming Water For People Events

Return to the Committees Page