2005 George Warren Fuller Award

2005 George Fassnacht District Achievement Award

  • The Northeast District

2005 Kenneth J. Miller Water For People Founders' Award

  • John A. Hardwick

​2005 Clarity in Reporting Award

  • Award of Distinction:

    • Phil Wieland, The Northwest Times (Valparaiso)
  • Ongoing Reporting:

    • Kevin Howell, Monticello Herald Journal
    • Brendan O'Shaughnesy, The Northwest Times (Indianapolis)
  • Single Report:

    • Terrence Bland, South Bend Tribune
    • Nick Jaqua, Indianapolis NUVO
    • Jeff Parrot, South Bend Tribune
    • Tammy Webber, The Indianapolis Star