George W. Fuller Award

Gale Gerber, Nappanee


Kenneth J. Miller Water For People Founder’s Award

Chris Harrison with Indiana American Water in Warsaw.


IRWA Gambold Education Fund Grant

Kaitlyn Baer from Bristol Utilities

Andy Emmert from the Town of Atlanta

Clayton Bohlinger from the Town of Fowler


2020 Operator of the Year – Large Water System

Jeff Fager from Indiana American Water Kokomo Operations.


2020 Operator of the Year – Small Water System

Gary Meyerholtz from the City of Huntingburg.


2020 Operator of the Year – Large Wastewater System

Jim Kerezman from the City of Goshen.


2020 Operator of the Year – Small Wastewater System

Bryan Will from the Town of Haubstadt.


2020 Operator of the Year – Small Water & Wastewater System

Randy Cooper from the Town of Mulberry.


* We will present our 2021 Operator of the Year awards at our upcoming Water Institute in December.  Please take the time to send in a nomination for your outstanding operators.


2021 Hoosier Water Award

Charles Chapman, Ford Meter Box (retired), Huntington City Council.


The AWWA Hoosier Crew.

CREW is an acronym for Creative Resourceful Energetic Workers.

Cara Lance-Emerick, M.E. Simpson Co.

Erich Nugent, Membership

John Crist, EJ USA

Troy Elless, Utility Management & Construction Co.

Scott Dompke


Water Wheel Awards

Heidi Ham – Silver Creek Water Corp.

Scot Osborne – Indiana University

Terry Flickinger – Town of Wakarusa

Chris Johnsen – City of Michigan City

Josh Castor – City of Anderson


2020 Membership Awards


2020 Silver Water Drop Awards

Eligibility: 25 Cumulative years of membership. 


Dennis Z. Zebell, Lawson-Fisher Associates

James Wiesjahn

Michael Phipps

Joseph Paszek, Bastin Logan Water Services

Steven Lampert, City of Greendale

Ray Hopkins, East Fork Water Inc.

Daniel Allen, Indiana American Water

Andrew Kireta


2020 Life Awards

Eligibility: 30 Cumulative years of membership and at least 65 years of age.


Todd Taylor, LaPorte City Water

Henry Snyder, LaPorte City Water

Gregory Pardieck, Natural Public Supply

Stan Diamond, Diamond Civil & Environmental Engrs.

  1. Michael Farmer

John Bach

Randolph Turner, Aurora Utilities

Gary Ladd, Ladd Engineering, Inc.

Mike Estock

Michael Cline, Beam Longest & Neff

Judith Cleland, Cleland Environmental


2020 Gold Water Drop Award

Eligibility: 50 Cumulative years of membership. 

Jerry Hill, Hill Water Consultants


2021 AWWA ASSOCIATION AWARDS – The Indiana Section received these national awards from AWWA:

Nicholas S. Hill, Jr. Award – This award recognizes the AWWA Section that achieve the greatest net percentage membership growth each year. It is given to only one Section annually.

Club VII Award for Division II — This award also recognizes membership achievement; but more specifically, it is presented to the Section with the highest percentage of new members within a defined set of similarly sized Sections.