

## THE INDIANA SECTION AWWA, IN COOPERATION WITH THE INDIANA DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT PRESENTS:

## THE SOUTHWEST DISTRICT SPRING MEETING Wednesday, May 6, 2015 **Gasthoff Amish Village**

6659 East Gasthoff Village Road, Montgomery, IN 47558



	Program Agenda (all times EASTERN)		2015 Southwest District Officers		
8:00 a.m.	Registration	·	President	Jeff Cunningham, Sensus Meters	
	Pre-registration Pre-registration	\$20.00	Vice President	Brian Matteson, Wallers Meters	
	Retirees	\$18.00	Secretary-Treasurer	Roger Johnson, Indiana American Water	
	On-Site	\$25.00	Trustee	Todd Williams, City of Huntingburg	
	Vendors must also include		Indiana Section Officers		
	Manufacturers Associate Council Fee	\$25.00 per company	Chair	Tim Nelson, Midwestern Engineers	
			Chair Elect	John Seever, Umbaugh	
8:30 a.m.	Opening Remarks		Vice Chair	Randy Russell, City of Michigan City	
	Jeff Cunningham, President		Secretary-Treasurer	Cara Lance-Emerick, M.E. Simpson Co.	
			Asst. Secretary/Treas.	Christina DeWitt, Umbaugh	
8:35 a.m.	Welcome Comments City of Loogootee		Past Chair	Marty Wessler, Wessler Engineering	
			Director	Duane Gilles, Evansville Water & Sewer	
			<b>Executive Administrator</b>	Dawn Keyler	
8:50 a.m.	Special Introductions				
	Brian Matteson, Vice President		PENDING IDEM APPROV	AL (including afternoon tour):	
			Water - 3.0 hours technical		
9:00 a.m.	Line Locating		Wastewater - 3.0 hours technical		
	Tom Lewis, Lewis Municipal Sales		Engineering PDHs - 3.0 hours		
			Well Drillers / Pu	ımp Installers - 3.0 hours	
9:45 a.m.	Distribution Flushing & Maintenance				
	Gary Meyerholtz, Luke Rasche and Rob Mendel				
	City of Huntingburg Water		THANK	VOLLTO OLID EDONEODE:	
			ITANK	YOU TO OUR SPONSORS:	
10:30 a.m.	Pump Maintenance				
	Emily Meisner and Sean Miguel, Lane		Bas	TIN WATER	
			Log	SERVICES	
11:15 a.m.	Trustee's Report - Todd Williams			INC.	
	IDEM Updates - Karla Goodman				
	Section Chair Update - Tim Nelson				
	Membership Update - Erich Nugent		, <del>  </del>	LITH ITV	
				DIDE SALES	
11:35 a.m.	n. Treasurer's Report - Roger Johnson			INC.	
			-	oviding The Flow, Above & Below	
11:40 a.m.	a.m. Indiana Section Golf Outing - Jeff Cunningham				
12:00 p.m.	Water for People - Duane Gilles  Adjourn Meeting				
12:00 p.m.			SĒNSUS		
12:05 p.m.					
12.05 p.m.	Lunch - in Banquet Room				
	Eurion - In Banquet Noom				
	Mail E mail Fav	ar Camplata On	lina Dagiatratian bu	Mov. 4, 2045	
	·		line Registration by	Way 1, 2015	
Number of		City / Comp	eany:		
	hose attending:				
Email Addr	esses of all attending:	T		T.	
		Total # Atte	nding: Total	Amt. Encl. \$	
Make check	s payable to:	Credit Card:			
		Name as it appears on	card:		
SW District AWWA		Card No.		Signature	
5265 East 82nd Street, Suite 310		Visa MC Di	iscover Am Exp	Exp. Date Sec. Code	
Indianapolis, IN 46250		Address:			
dawn.keyler@inawwa.org		Street Address	Street Address or PO Box, City / State / Zip Code		
866-213-2796 (phone) / 866-215-5966 (fax) If you use a credit cal			ase be sure you provide us with the mailing address where you receive your credit card bill. This is		
		needed for verification / author			
LILIDTY AWADDS					

**HURTY AWARDS** 

Each year IDEM presents the John N. Hurty Service Awards to individuals having 25 years or more of service with one or more Indiana public water utility. The awards are presented each year at the Indiana Section AWWA fall district meetings. Hurty Award nomination forms are due June 1. If you have not received a packet from the Indiana Section by mid-April, please contact dawn.keyler@inawwa.org.