

THE INDIANA SECTION AMERICAN WATER WORKS ASSOCIATION PRESENTS:

Indiana Section

THE NORTHWEST DISTRICT SPRING MEETING

Friday May 5, 2023 Aberdeen Manor 216 Ballantrae Street Valparaiso, IN 46382

Program Agenda				2023 NW District Officers	
Central Time Zone		President	Paul Vincent, AME Consulting		
8:00-8:30am			Vice President	Brian Pullia, Town of Dyer Water Dept.	
	Registration \$55	.00	Secretary-Treasurer	Cara Lance-Emerick; M.E. Simpson Co., Inc.	
			Trustee	Chris Johnsen, Michigan City Dept of Water Works	
8:30-8:35am	Paul Vincent; AME Consulting		Indiana Section Officers		
			Chair	Jaimie Foreman, Carmel Utilities	
	Monique Riggs; INAWWA Executive Director		Chair Elect	Cathy Lance, Peerless Midwest	
_			Vice Chair	Neal McKee, City of Anderson	
8:35-9:35am	Traditional and Remote Leak Detection Aaron Horbovetz; M.E. Simpson Co., Inc.		Secretary-Treasurer	Larry McIntosh, Jackson County Water	
			Asst. Secretary/Treas.		
0.25 0.450m	35-9:45am Break		Past Chair Director	John Crider, City of Berne Chris Harrison, Commonwealth Engineers	
9.33-9.43am			Director	Chins Hamson, Commonwealth Engineers	
9:45-10:45am	Lead Service Line Inventory Tools Marcus Hagberg; 120Water		IDEM Pending Approval:		
			Water - Appro	ved 3.5 Hours Technical	
10:45-10:55am):45-10:55am Break		Wastewater - Approved 3.5 Hours General		
10.55 14.55	Lessons Lesward from Load & Conner Inventory and		PDHs - 3.5 Hours		
10:55-11:55am	Lessons Learned from Lead & Copper Inventory and				
	Replacement Projects Jeff Weaver & Bill Etzler; Abonmarche			N 3	
				Let ooke 1958	
11:55-12:25pm	IDEM Updates		JHO QONE JE JE		
	Liz Melvin; IDEM		strict salt was		
10.05.40.00			hwest L.	March Jacken 2 Jacken 1 Jack	
12:25-12:30pm	Section Announcements & Closing		North	180 1 185 QU Y	
12:30pm	Lunch & Adjourn			Borton write card	
HURTY AWARDS					
Each year the Indiana Department of Environmental Management has presented the John N. Hurty Service Award to water operators having 25 years or more experience in the water industry. These awards are given at the Indiana Section AWWA Fall District Meetings. Please submit your Hurty Award					
Awardees to megan.fleming@inawwa.org by June 15, 2023. Please include the Operator name, Utility and number of years the operator has been in the					
water industry: 25, 30, 35, 40, 45, 50, 55, 60.					
Passed out at the upcoming 2023 Fall District meetings. Please email megan.fleming@inawwa.org					
Start date with Current Utility Total Years of			of Service with a Water Utility		
Operator Name Utility Name					
Mail, Email, Fax or Complete Online Registration					
City/Company:					
Names of those attending:					
Address (incl. City/St/Zip)					
Email Addresses:					
Total # Attending:			٢	Fotal Amt. Encl.	
□ Check enclosed (payable to Indiana Section AWWA - NW District)				Please Invoice (PO, if applicable):	
Credit Card (a secure link will ber sent via email for payment (please be sure to indicate an email)					
NOTE NEW ADDRESS					
IN Section AWWA - NW District					
PO Box 127 Brownsburg, IN 46112					
MaryJane.Peters@inawwa.org // 866.213.2796 (phone) // 866.215.5966 (fax)					



THE INDIANA SECTION AMERICAN WATER WORKS ASSOCIATION PRESENTS:

IndianaSection

Engineering PDHs