

THE INDIANA SECTION AMERICAN WATER WORKS ASSOCIATION PRESENTS:

THE NORTHEAST DISTRICT FALL MEETING & Live Webcast

Tuesday, September 22, 2020 Autumn Ridge Golf Club 11420 Auburn Rd, Fort Wayne, IN 46845



Program Agenda			2019-2020 Northeast District Officers	
8:15 a.m.	Registration - No breakfast will be provided		President	Jeff Boyle, Ligonier Water Works
			Vice President	Chad Plummer, Peerless Midwest
Registration	- Operators & Service Providers (Lunch Included)	\$25.00	Secretary-Treasurer	Tomas Hopkins, EJ Prescott
Registration	- Live Webcast Meeting	\$10.00	Trustee	Justin Shaffer, Town of Monroe
			Indiana Section Officers	
9:00 a.m.	Opening Remarks - Jeff Boyle		Chair	Ed Nugent, Utility Supply Co.
	Prayer and Pledge of Allegiance		Chair Elect	Jeff Cunningham, M.E. Simpson Co.
	Introductions		Vice Chair	John Crider, Town of Berne
			Secretary-Treasurer	Wendy Wary, Town of Chandler
9:15 a.m.	Regional Planning for WW and DW Utilities		Asst. Secretary/Treas.	Neal McKee, City of Anderson
	Sarah Hudson, Indiana Finance Authority		Past Chair	Chris Harrison, Indiana American Water
	·		Director	John Seever, Baker Tilly
	Break		PENDING APPROVAL:	
			Water - 2.5 hours technical	
10:20 a.m.	USEPA Lead and Copper Rule		Wastewater - 1.0 hour technical	
	Stacy Jones, IDEM		Engineering PDHs - 2.5 hours	
			THANK	K YOU TO OUR SPONSORS:
	Break		•	
			ALEXANDER	ASTBURY
11:30 a.m.	Updates		CHEMICAL	
	IDEM - Liz Melvin			
	Section Update - Ed Nugent & Odetta Cadwell		PFFR	PULVER ASPHALT
	Trustees Report - Justin Shaffer		MIDV	PULVER ASPHALT PAVING
	Hurty Awards - Liz Melvin			VL31
12.00 n m	Election of Officers			
12:00 p.m.	Election of Officers			
	Mail, Email, Fax or Comple	ete On-line	Registration by Se	ptember 8, 2020
	Please only registration per form			•
Attendee Na		City / Com		

Attendee Name: City / Company

Address:

Email Address:

Phone Number: Enlosed

☐ Check enclosed (payable to Indiana Section AWWA - NE District) ☐ PO Number (Please Invoice):
☐ Credit Card (a secure link will be sent via email for payment (please be sure to indicate an email)

HURTY AWARDS

Each year IDEM presents the John N. Hurty Service Awards to individuals having 25 years or more of service with one or more Indiana public water utility. The awards are presented each year at the Indiana Section AWWA fall district meetings. To be sure you are recognized, please complete the following information. If someone from your utility is not attending, please contact us at 866.213.2796 for a nomination form. To be sure we don't miss someone deserving to be recognized, we need one registration form for all water utility employees.

Start date with Current Utility

Total Years of Service with a Water Utility

IN Section AWWA - NE District

PO Box 127 Brownsburg, IN 46112

maryjane.peters@inawwa.org // 866.213.2796 (phone) // 866.215.5966 (fax)