

Indiana Section American Water Works Association

In cooperation with Indiana Department of Environmental Management

Presents

Northwest District Spring Meeting Friday May 15, 2015

Pine View Resort 1969 NW Shafer Dr Monticello, Indiana 47960 (574) 583-7733

Please note: Agenda is <u>CENTRAL TIME</u> Darlene Shireman Indiana American Water PO Box 64486 Gary, Indiana 46401-4486



Water For People 50/50 drawing Get your tickets at the registration desk

EXTRA, EXTRA

Attendance Award

Bring one more to the meeting and the highest percentage district increase over the 2015 Spring and Fall meetings will receive an attendance award at the next State AW-WA Conference in Indy. Please use Mapquest.com for directions from your location. Thank you.

> Pine View Resort 1969 NW Shafer Dr Monticello, IN 47960 (574) 583-7733

Friday, May 15, 2015

PLEASE NOTE: AGENDA IS <u>CENTRAL TIME</u>

CEU Credits To be determined by IDEM for WATER & WASTEWATER

Program Agenda

7:30 A.M. - Registration: CENTRAL TIME Pre-Registration \$30.00 At the Door \$35.00 Vendor at the Door \$50.00/100.00

8:00 A.M. - Call to Order: Welcome and Opening Remarks: Elizabeth Patz, President Town of Monticello representative

8:10 A.M. - "Line Tapping, Line Stopping & Valve Insertion":

9:00 A.M. - Break

9:10 A.M. - "Trouble Shooting; How to Recognize Improper Brass Installation"

10:00 A.M. - Break

10:10 A.M. - "Safety":

11:00 A.M. - "IDEM Updates": Liz Melvin, IDEM

11:30 A.M. - "Section & Committee Updates": District President's Report-Elizabeth Patz IN Section Chair Report-Tim Nelson WFP Report-Jim Williams/Duane Gilles Membership Committee-Erich Nugent Section Staff Report-Dawn Keyler IRWA-Odetta Cadwell

12:00 - Lunch

Optional: Golf - on your own

Northwest District Officers President Elizabeth Patz Indiana American Water (219) 880-2331 **Vice President** Matt Vanderstar Underground Pipe & Valve (219) 405-5242 Secretary/Treasurer Anthony Kenning DLZ Indiana, LLC (219) 845-1750 **Assistant Secretary/Treasurer** Darlene Shireman Indiana American Water (219) 880-2336 Trustee Mark Geskey Valparaiso City Utilities (219) 462-6174

Section Officers

Tim Nelson, Chair John Seever, Chair-Elect Randall Russell, Vice Chair Cara Emerich, Sec. Treasurer Christina De Witt, Asst. Sec. Treasurer Martin Wessler, Past Chair Duane Gilles, Director Dawn Keyler, Section Staff